Marvel v DC Movies

The Marvel and DC cinematic universes have become behemoths, particularly since 2008. I’ll be posting some reviews and comparison articles in time, but for now here is how the existing and announced movies line up.

Year Marvel Studios DC
2005 Batman Begins
2006 Superman Returns
2008 Iron Man The Incredible Hulk The Dark Knight
2009 Watchmen
2010 Iron Man 2 Jonah Hex
2011 Thor Captain America Green Lantern
2012 The Avengers The Dark Knight Rises
2013 Iron Man 3 Thor: The Dark World Man of Steel
2014 Captain America: Winter Soldier Guardians of the Galaxy
2015 Avengers: Age of Ultron Ant-Man
2016 Captain America: Civil War Doctor Strange Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Suicide Squad
2017 Guardians of the Galaxy 2 Spider-Man: Homecoming Thor: Ragnarok Wonder Woman Justice League Part One
2018 Black Panther Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 Ant-Man and the Wasp The Flash Aquaman
2019 Captain Marvel Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 Spiderman 2 Shazam Justice League Part Two
2020 Unnamed Unnamed Unnamed Cyborg Green Lantern